Middeldrecht, DE

Andrew Peters

Well I have been on here for a while lurkingrolleyes.gif , so I thought I'd post somethingbiggrin.gif .

This is my first attempt at a proper layout, so please be kind. I bought a starter set last christmas and since then have changed my mind various times until I settled on this plan.

The layout is a smallish branchline through station with an endloader and over head gantry on the rear loop, and on the spur will be a small industry or similar.

The layout is 7' x 2' as that is all the space I had to play with. The two parrel tracks at the back will be my fiddleyard so will be hidden in time. The layout is portable so I can more it off the wall for normal operations.

Hope you like

Andrew

Sorry for the picture quality as they were taken quickly on my phone. I will take some better shot's as I go.

post-7262-12600962910937_thumb.jpg

post-7262-12600965198162_thumb.jpg

post-7262-12600969684704_thumb.jpg

Looks like a good start, I have been modelling German N gauge for about 5 years now having stepped up from Z.

However your posting did cause me to ask myself a question. This morning I was out round my two local model shops and was looking at the cost of British Diesels and Railcars from around ??60 to ??110 the low range are offers at Modelzone and comparing this to the cost of European loco's ??145 to ??200 it make me wonder if starting today would I model German or British.

Sorry if this goes off track.

Ron

what era are you modeling?

Am hoping to be able to do it so it covers epoche 3 to 4, as I want to run steam mainly but some of the newer diesels and wagons are nice to.

This morning I was out round my two local model shops and was looking at the cost of British Diesels and Railcars from around ??60 to ??110 the low range are offers at Modelzone and comparing this to the cost of European loco's ??145 to ??200 it make me wonder if starting today would I model German or British.